Round 2 groupings for Friday

Tony Finau has plans for back-to-back wins this week in Detroit.

Nick Wosika/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic continues Friday, July 29 with round two at Detroit Golf Club in Michigan. You can find the full tee times for round two of the tournament at the bottom of this article.

Last week, Tony Finau earned his first win of the season and third of his career at the 3M Minnesota Open. After a round at the Rocket Mortgage in Detroit, it looks like Finau is looking for a two-iron from the Midwest.

Marc Hubbard

‘Complete bulls—’: Pro calls out LIV golfers’ hollow justifications for quitting PGA Tour


Jessica Marksbury

The world No. 16 showed no signs of a hangover after his Sunday triumph in Thursday’s first round, birdieing the first hole of the day and adding four more to his front nine alone to tie the lead. .

Finau and his playing partners Cam Davis and Nate Lashley had an early start time for the first round, so for Friday’s round they will be able to sleep late and play in the afternoon.

They will start their second round at 12:43 p.m. ET from the 1st tee. You can stream Friday’s second round via PGA Tour live on ESPN+.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the full second-round tee times for the 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic below.

2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2 hour tee time (Every hour AND)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Seung-Yul Noh, Henrik Norlander

6:56 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Davis Riley, Adam Svensson

7:07 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Kurt Kitayama, David Lipsky

7:18 a.m. – English Harris, Tyler Duncan, Ryan Palmer

7:29 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Garrick Higgo, Martin Trainer

7:40 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Dylan Frittelli, Sung Kang

7:51 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Richy Werenski, Charley Hoffman

8:02 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Vaughn Taylor, Robert Garrigus

8:13 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Kevin Streelman, Nick Watney

8:24 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Bo Van Pelt, Matthias Schwab

8:35 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Seth Reeves, Brandon Matthews

8:46 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Joshua Creel, Cole Hammer

8:57 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Curtis Thompson, Chris Gotterup

12:10 p.m. – James Hahn, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy

12:21 p.m. – Russell Henley, Stephan Jaeger, Taylor Moore

12:32 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Mackenzie Hughes, Geoff Ogilvy

12:43 p.m. – Tony Finau, Cam Davis, Nate Lashley

12:54 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day

1:05 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Cameron Champ, Gary Woodland

1:16 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Patton Kizzire, Luke Donald

1:27 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Camilo Villegas, Kelly Kraft

1:38 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Taylor Pendrith, Lee Hodges

1:49 p.m. – John Huh, Matt Wallace, Brandon Hagy

2:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Tommy Gainey, Vince Whaley

2:11 p.m. – Austin Smotherman, Ben Kohles, Morgan Hoffman

2:22 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Callum Tarren, Ben Cook

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Sahith Theegala, Brandon Wu

6:56 – Danny Lee, Sean O’Hair, Hank Lebioda

7:07 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Rory Sabbatini, Alex Smalley

7:18 a.m. – Davis Love III, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Young

7:29 a.m. – Max Homa, Luke List, Joel Dahmen

7:40 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley

7:51 a.m. – JJ Spaun, Andrew Landry, Cameron Tringale

8:02 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Adam Schenk, Doug Ghim

8:13 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Kevin Chappell, Joohyung Kim

8:24 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Maverick McNealy, Doc Redman

8:35 a.m. – Paul Barjon, Brett Drewitt, Wyatt Worthington II

8:46 a.m. – Jim Knous, Dylan Wu, Michael Thorbjornsen (a)

8:57 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, David Skinns, KK Limbhasut

12:10 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Aaron Baddeley, Jonathan Byrd

12:21 p.m. – Bill Haas, Mark Hubbard, Wyndham Clark

12:32 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Sam Ryder, Kramer Hickok

12:43 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Robert Streb, Michael Thompson

12:54 p.m. – Stewart Cink, William McGirt, Danny Willett

1:05 p.m. – Nick Taylor, CT Pan, Kevin Tway

1:16 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Brian Gay, Zach Johnson

1:27 p.m. – Austin Cook, Scott Gutschewski, Max McGreevy

1:38 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Harry Higgs, Hayden Buckley

1:49 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Russell Knox, Roger Sloan

2:00 p.m. – Ben Martin, Joseph Bramlett, Luke Guthrie

2:11 p.m. – Justin Lower, Jared Wolfe, Chris Naegel

2:22 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Nick Hardy, Erik Flores

How to Bet on Rocket Mortgage Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) bet yourself? We have partnered with BetMGM, and the online bookmaker offers a “Risk Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Create an account to get in on the action today.

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As chief producer of, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes articles on and manages the brand’s email newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A two-time intern, he also helps buzz outside of the news and service content provided by our reporters and editors, and works with the tech team in developing new products and innovative ways to deliver engaging experience. site to our audience.

Comments are closed.